Spruce Grove Movies

Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Score: 9 / 10

Release Date: October 10, 2003
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: Lawrence Bender
Studio: Alliance Films
Starring: Uma Thurman, David Carradine, Lucy Liu, Daryl Hannah, Vivica A. Fox, Michael Madsen, Michael Parks
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 111 minutes

Write a Review


Kill Bill: Vol. 1 movie reviews

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 14, 2003 4:40:43 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Take Crouching Tiger, James Bond, Pulp Fiction and The Wall and mash them all together. You`re still nowhere remotely close. This was a piece of art work worthy of accolades which would make the sistine chapel and/or Mozart seem overrated. Time has never passed so quickly in a movie. I have never been so afraid and inspired all at once. Vivid has taken on a whole new meaning. Tarantino is a genius. How does he understand human frailty to the point of pushing our "disturbed" buttons immediately? I can`t believe I have to wait four months for volume two. I only have two words: Hattori Hanzo.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 14, 2003 4:38:38 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    awesome

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 14, 2003 4:27:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Save ur money and dont go watch this movie... has no plot, very bloody, it only shows half the movie and i can say its the worst movei I have ever sceen and I see alot of mmovies,...

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 14, 2003 4:24:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    SIMPLY AMAZING!!! FIVE STARS!!!

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 14, 2003 4:23:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It`s not Shakespeare...it`s just a fun movie. An homage to everything I like: kung fu and samurai films, anime, and women. :-)

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 14, 2003 1:27:04 PM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Worst movie ever. It had no plot, and was thoroughly disgusting, and I am a fan of QT. They should save us all the pain of going through the release of the second vol.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 14, 2003 11:25:32 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    B.O.B. (Best of the Best) Should bring your couple(s) to see this movie :)

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 14, 2003 11:25:08 AM | (age group: 3549) | M

    What a mind-twisting experience. This is "THE" movie to see this year, over and over. Nothing else comes close.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 14, 2003 9:40:51 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    this movie is the best of the year. the style outshines anything you will see. the genius of Tarantino could not be contained in one film. it was a very nice slick

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Tuesday, October 14, 2003 12:05:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    it sucks