Sherwood Park Movies

The Post

The Post

The Post

Score: 6.46 / 10

Release Date: January 12, 2018
Director: Steven Spielberg
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Steven Spielberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Sarah Paulson, Bob Odenkirk, Tracy Letts, Bradley Whitford, Bruce Greenwood, Matthew Rhys, Alison Brie, Carrie Coon, David Cross, Jesse Plemons, Michael Stuhlbarg, Zach Woods
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


The Post movie reviews

  • 9

    The Post

    Saturday, January 13, 2018 9:46:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent film. Spielberg is a pro and clearly he wants to champion people who do the right thing, even if it puts them in danger. Mrs. Graham was a visionary publisher! And Ben Bradlee was an astute editor. and Streep and Hanks are professionals...they make acting look easy!

  • 10

    The Post

    Saturday, January 13, 2018 9:16:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent historical story .

  • 4

    The Post

    Saturday, January 13, 2018 9:12:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Stealing classified docs during Vietnam era is the most tension you'll get in this snoozer. The point of Vietnam was the DRAFT. The film misses that and the audience looses sympathy. Sorry. Not real good in spite of seasoned actors.

  • 10

    The Post

    Saturday, January 13, 2018 8:08:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lived through the time frame...So many friends killed...Was very painful to learn at the time that we not only should not have entered that War, but we should have withdrawn almost immediately...The acting and portrayals were spot on...

  • 9

    The Post

    Saturday, January 13, 2018 7:38:50 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    To the reviewer who recommends watching "The Paper" thank you, I will look for it at the library. To the reviewer who "liked the content of this movie" me too.

  • 9

    The Post

    Saturday, January 13, 2018 11:19:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am giving this movie a five star. I am Canadian and probably because of my age I did not know there was such a long drawn out war in Vietnam. This movie gave me some insight into what happened in this dark period of history. The US knew they could not win the war but still kept their troops there for a long time. I could debate the political issues but I won't. Just love the movie for the info and content.

  • The Post

    Saturday, January 13, 2018 6:44:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Unamerican actors hoping for a flop

  • 1

    The Post

    Saturday, January 13, 2018 6:22:40 AM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    Fake News.

  • 2

    The Post

    Friday, January 12, 2018 6:32:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Would not even rate this movie. Meryl Streep trashes our president the first chance she gets. She's a discrace to our country. It's to bad because I like Tom Hanks. Would not support a movie with her in it.

  • 10

    The Post

    Friday, January 12, 2018 12:27:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I plan to see the movie soon (I had to rate the movie to submit my comment here). I worked in the newsroom (now called "information center") at the D&C. Watch "The Paper" directed by Ron Howard -- available from the library or Netflix. To me, it's a pretty good look at a newsroom in action.