Sherwood Park Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.67 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 3:07:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    They have more females in the movie. That was a new thing for this movie. Nothing against women but we need more men in the movie.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 3:06:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Glad this movie came out. They need to define the last stand of Luke Skywalker.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 3:05:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie have many good parts. Popcorn is on now with reviews.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 3:03:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lol. Nothing wrong with this movie.

  • 3

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 1:19:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ugh, as a fan of the star wars franchise and especially the originals, I was quite disappointed in this movie. Lukes character was just destroyed. The humor in this movie was just out of place. All the questions like, who are Reys parents, who is smoke, are not really answered. It was just awful. Although I don't like the story, the one battle with Rey and Kylo was worth the admission. But there was a lot of useless filler. This was frustrating to watch and I wish this movie never happened

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 1:06:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    An awful addition to the Star Wars library that makes me want to see Phantom Menace or even Revenge of the Sith. Luke Skywalker is given a horrible character profile that does not match the original in any way. The movie opens with spaceships trying to pretend to be WW2 bombers. The entire movie is based on a ludicrous chase between capital ships, when it has been established for decades that the smaller fighter ships are far faster and could easily catch the Rebel ships in seconds. Rey's lightsabre moves are sloppy and hacky. Watch Liam Neeson against Darth Maul again for some schoooooling. The most powerful Sith in history, Emperor Snoke, is defeated by a cheap Jedi parlour trick. Captain Phasma is chucked down a hole. AT-ATs, (which mysteriously survived having their carrier ship cut in TWO PIECES...) are thrown into a battle, just cause.... Finn flies INSIDE an active giant laser beam and survives. Laura Dern. Just.... Laura Dern....

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 11:39:11 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved watching this movie with the bad parts and good parts. I am given credit to the director who did not have too much film experience trying to pull up this type of movie. Sadly the group Down with Disney is acting very aggressive damage some sites. I wish we could go back to watch movies without talking about politics or getting mad if a character is female. My five stars goes to this movie.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 11:27:22 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was not the perfect and nostalgic as the typical SW movies but does not meant the group call Down with Disney keep trying to sabotage this movie. Mostly because Laura? I think is not fair for the rest of the actor to suffer the consequences of the bashing for one actor. The movie have some up and downs but still it was a good movie. Hacking was noy good. We will waiting for the sequel of this movie and able to have e more fun.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 11:18:57 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The battles were amazing but the battle on the ground was weird. No idea why one of the pilots was restless. He was more wiser in the previous movie. I think he was worry to no accomplish taking down the Empire. The red sand was interesting to see.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 22, 2017 11:16:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Carrie Fisher looked like an Angel when she was recuperating from the explotion. Her last movie. She was a sweet person.