Sherwood Park Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.67 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Thursday, January 11, 2018 1:13:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Watched last movie in 3D and I think the movie have good angles scenes. Story little weak and empty parts but Carrie Fisher made up for the movie.

  • 7

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Thursday, January 11, 2018 12:38:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had fun last night despite the rain we got last night in our city. 4 stars because the movie was too long filled with couple odd scenes.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 10:44:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm not a Star Wars fan. Lets get that out of the way. This was just a terrible movie through and through. Numerous plot holes, terrible jokes, dropping bombs in space, Leia / Mary Poppins flying through space, Rey is a natural born jedi master right out of the box. No training needed. Snoke's death was a complete joke. He's the supreme leader. He didn't get to where he is for being a clueless idiot? Kylo Ren is just a whiny / annoying character. The whole casino scene was so stupid and pointless. But at least they saved those animals from captivity. And I'm sure after they left those animals got recaptured. Then you had Luke's holographic b.s. at the end. It took so much out of him he dies of exhaustion. This movie was beyond terrible! And I didn't list all the issues, just the major ones. On what planet is this 5 stars? If you like the movie (somehow) it was far from perfect. It's like comparing a mint condition sealed box star wars toy to a heavily used one. Wake up guy's It's not a perfect movie by any stretch of the imagination.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 9:57:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you went to this more than once you either have too much money or are donald trump

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 8:17:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We bought the tickets for tonight’s last show. :) Second time.

  • 8

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 6:57:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I was going to give 5 starts but some scenes were ridiculous. The gambling scenes were over reacting and boring. Director did not how to make this movie longer. Still the movie brought back some of the original actors. Carrie Fisher will be always in our hearts.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 6:53:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was magic but too.....long. People need to realized this was the last movie Carrie Fisher did in her life. A very fine woman. I saw her in person and she does not deserve to get blast right now for her role. Please respect her.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 6:45:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Repeating this movie one more time before is taking down. Sadly previous user have issues with women. They need to take down the previous post. Is very disgusting and weird.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 3:55:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm a huge Star Wars fan and willing to forgive a lot, even Christensen and Jar Jar... but this one fails to the point I cannot forgive it. I felt betrayed by the poor use of Luke and the Kylo man child. It was a fitting farewell to the Princess who looked and sounded a 100 yr old. (RIP Carrie) but the introduction of the new "heroes" has be doubting the future of this franchise. I'm fine with the strong female leads. Our society demands it and the movie pulls it off reasonably well. But the metro-sexual male leads add a real shallowness to this cast. Laura Dern needs to petition to have all copies of this movie be pulled from the theater and burned. But I guess Star Wars is the latest revolving door celebrity guest shot series... unfortunate. Whatever they decided to do with Yoda was a huge error in judgement. This is by far the worst of the series.

  • 4

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, January 10, 2018 12:44:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Surprisingly mediocre for Star Wars. It was great to see her but the princess role was stoic and had few lines. Skywalker did little, Yoda still looked like a puppet. Special effects were just ok. There was nothing new except the bad guy character and he was just ok too and some cute little bird-like characters who were the highlight. Disney out-disney'ed themselves. A real let down.