Sherwood Park Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.71 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 6:31:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Even most of the movies I've been unsatisfied with I'd likely give them as much as a 2 but this edition of Star Wars is in a class by itself. There's nothing subtle about the statement it makes yet if it was not present even some of the more bizarre, boring or unnecessary scenes could be forgiven in which case I would be rating this 4 star.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 2:14:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am given kudos to the director for trying to direct this movie. He was not like George Lucas but he tried. The movie was amazing.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 9:50:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow...That was one of the worst writing in star wars franchise. -plot holes upon plot holes; -everyone act like idiots; -0 logic; -0 chemestry between heroes of the story; -obscene amount of cringy comedy; -character of Phasma absolutely…

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 9:44:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another uninspired copy and paste script. Some absolutely stupid character abilities. No respect for the characters/legacy. A bunch of crappy effortless CGI. Cheap humour. 3 stars for the percentage of the movie I wasn't bored. It's just another dumb movie now - the legacy is dead.

  • 5

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 8:26:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lots of problems with plot and such but overall I liked it. If you are a Star Wars fan like me, go and see it. It's got lots of Star Wars fun. Luke and Leia show up and a load of bad guys attack the Rebel Alliance. Turn off your negativity and just enjoy it for a fun romp in a Galaxy... far far away. Far from perfect, but still worth seeing. 3/5

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 6:52:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am not a DIE-HARD Star Wars fan but I have seen all the movies, played both KOTORs, read some literature etc. You can say I'm just an average fan. And maybe it was because of high expectations, fueled by rave reviews, but after the

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 6:35:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful. Save your money. No surprise it's still rated 3 stars. Got to hurt the 5 star troll. Probably the worst ever Star Wars.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Tuesday, January 30, 2018 2:58:35 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fantastic adventure.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 10:28:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Luke is portrayed as a coward through the whole movie and is reluctant and never actually showed up to fight Kylo and this is weak writing. How can that become a cause by fighting via virtual reality..lol? It's better if Luke actually showed up, kicked some First Order butt and then became a sacrifice, ergo uniting everyone and doing the right thing. Man, that would have been such a powerful scene and all could be forgiven (maybe). Comedy scenes included are absurd (comedy is good to have but not this way) and take away the sense of urgency and importance of the fight too much, characters are shallow and cliche, enough plot holes to fill every hole on a golf course, and severe deus ex machina (the Force mostly) used for convenience and lazy/bad writing. Men in this movie are portrayed as idiots or macho. Women are not well represented or respected either and does them a disservice. The people who funded (Disney), wrote and directed this movie must have no morality or clue, therefore the movie had none.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 12:32:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Where to start? Firsly I loved Rogue One last year it felt like a story worth telling and introduced some new interesting characters. I hated the Force awakens and would rate it as my least favourite star wars movie! So i was really hoping The Last Jedi would take the Rogue One approach........It didn't!! So much potential with Luke and they just made him a grumpy old man who feels sorry for himself because his nephew turned to the dark side! Out of all people Luke should of been prepared for this potential eventuality......his dad is Darth Vader for heavens sake! So to turn him into a coward like this was unforgivable for me. Lazy writing throughout, no coherent exciting story-line, too much feminism and poor character development but ultimately it just wasn't a fun film to watch. So disappointed!