Sherwood Park Movies

The Post

The Post

The Post

Score: 6.46 / 10

Release Date: January 12, 2018
Director: Steven Spielberg
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Steven Spielberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Sarah Paulson, Bob Odenkirk, Tracy Letts, Bradley Whitford, Bruce Greenwood, Matthew Rhys, Alison Brie, Carrie Coon, David Cross, Jesse Plemons, Michael Stuhlbarg, Zach Woods
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


The Post movie reviews

  • 9

    The Post

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 2:45:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    What I really liked was that it was a true story and told the truth about our governments involvement in the Vietnam war. We were being told one thing while something quite different was being planned. That war raged on for years while out govt. knew we could not win and so many of our young people died in vain. The hidden and secret paperwork was found and this story tells how it finally came to light in the "Post."

  • 9

    The Post

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 10:27:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Okay, I get bored by movies A LOT and I loved this movie. Was there a ton of action and sex? No... but the movie speaks for itself. Worth a trip to the theatre.

  • 2

    The Post

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 6:22:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This one will be gone quickly. Zzzzz. It was trying to revive the careers of two rapidly aging actors who best days are well behind them. I was counting the number of lights and speakers in the room rather than watching was on the screen. The lights and speakers were much more interesting.

  • 10

    The Post

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018 4:43:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. Would have preferred to have Graham portrayed as a little less wimpy. At that time I and many others were fearlessly starting our own woman-owned companies. However, her situation was a little different from ours. Good to see how she broke loose from the "little lady" stereotype and came into her own.

  • 1

    The Post

    Monday, February 12, 2018 1:15:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was a personal disappointment for me but I expect it to be looked upon favorably by the academy.

  • 1

    The Post

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 3:50:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kind of slow. would have been better suited as a documentary but then they couldn't have interjected any propaganda into it if it was exclusively factual.

  • 2

    The Post

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 4:38:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Another well done performance by Hanks but Streep taints the performance by her presence.

  • 9

    The Post

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 11:13:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Truth-telliing

  • 2

    The Post

    Friday, February 9, 2018 5:23:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fairly well done but some of the issues they allude to aren't relevant and so are like a dishonest assertion where the audience can't point out the fallacy.

  • 9

    The Post

    Friday, February 9, 2018 5:05:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I give thumbs up to both Ms. Streep and Mr. Hanks for their work on this Movie not because of their political views and or prior political statements but because they are great actress, and actor. The other actresses and actors performed equally well in this Movie. In this Movie I view the media's place in American society and its rights only in the context of the times not in the context of today. I give thumbs up to the movie's message(s) not because of any point of view I might have of the U.S. media but because of what that Supreme Court at that time in American History held, interpreted, is the protection the U.S. Constitution provides under the First Amendment. We citizens have protections under that Amendment as well. It is the media's right to express themselves though I agree news reporting should be honest (truthful), objective (fair-unbiased) and not used to influence political decisions. On the other hand, it is our responsibility, each person, to decided what we should believe that we hear on news reports, especially in today's times. I am very careful how I interpret or construe the things that I read and or hear on the news. This was a good movie.