Leduc Movies

Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

Call Me by Your Name

Score: 6.48 / 10

Director: Luca Guadagnino
Producer: Emilie Georges, Howard Rosenman, James Ivory, Luca Guadagnino, Marco Morabito, Peter Spears, Rodrigo Teixeira
Studio: Mongrel Media
Starring: Armie Hammer, Timothée Chalamet, Michael Stuhlbarg, Amira Casar, Esther Garrel, Victoire du Bois
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 132 minutes

Write a Review


Call Me by Your Name movie reviews

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Friday, March 16, 2018 9:49:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a romantic at heart, this movie brought back memories I had years ago. I have been on both sides of this relationship. I have seen this movie 30 times and just cannot get enough of it. I love this movie.

  • 2

    Call Me by Your Name

    Thursday, March 15, 2018 11:16:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This move is tops on the creepy movie charts. An adult in his 30s grooms a 17 year old for sex. The family is dysfunctional so it''s supposed to make everything okay. Messed up. Don't waste your time.

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 11:36:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent film, beautifully acted - I can see why it won the ACADEMY AWARD for Best Screenplay and why it was nominated for 5 Academy Awards plus other Awards as well. Some ignorant people will probably not like it and say "we left, we have kids" and I'm thinking, it's not a "kid" movie, why would you bring your Kids to it? Do you not ever read Reviews or understand the basic subject matter? It's an interesting and well produced movie -

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Friday, February 23, 2018 7:25:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Magically adapted straight from the pages of the book,loved this movie and it's actors.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Tuesday, February 20, 2018 5:40:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beautiful movie, grabs your attention from the start to finish! Painfully drawn out at times (for good reason) and not salacious at all. Every scene well-planned out, tugs at the heart. Characters very well realized, well played, very real. Anyone with a heart can relate. Interesting that everyone either loves it or hates it! Nothing between. The haters obviously have no soul, no heart, and no life. Why do they exist? They are of no consequence in this world. There are better people who make this world alive, and a wonderful place to be. It's the haters that ruin it for us all. This movie offers some hope that real people do exist and that love still survives. Very memorable.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Monday, February 19, 2018 11:06:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Glad this movie came out. Just proof how many sickos are in our society. There are way more pedos than you think. Don't look...one is sitting next to you in the theater.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Saturday, February 17, 2018 1:38:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Both lead Actors did amazing jobs in the movie. It was such a tear jerker especially at end of movie where most people in the audience stayed until the credits rolled out. Very touching and moving." Seriously, I can feel every pain. My heart burns with Elio. I never feel like that before with a movie. I never thought a movie could demonstrate a true love this way. I'm 30 and this movie make me feel reflect about what is important to live. Unhappily, I cant say that is my favorite movie, but sure inside me is the best world ever. ! As for other reviewers , obviously (homophobic) or small minded, they are creating their own stories, fabrication or lies - like going to a bookstore is such a lame excuse, whats next going to a church ? next time please be creative... be a good writer. This is about reviewing the Film and not BULLYING . But I Let people who don't get the beauty of this movie drown in their bitterness. Whether you like it or not, this movie is now and forever . A CLASSIC AND AN ICON. Thank you to the Management of Tinseltown Theater for this beautiful Movie Poster. Such a great collection.

  • 10

    Call Me by Your Name

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 11:23:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A lovely touching story. Very sad. I loved the music.

  • 9

    Call Me by Your Name

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 10:59:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am stunned by the last review, I doubt if they watch the film instead Judging it,. I guess their minds is fixated only on one thing. And after the 3rd time watching it I can honestly conclude that the movie doesn't insult your intelligence. No one dies. No one condescends. No one gets beat up for being gay. No disapproving parents. Just an unfolding of human connection and nuanced, great acting performances. PLUS beautiful songs! = Best Picture nominee at the Oscar Academy. Elio and Oliver have replied that this was a beautiful, consensual love and most of the criticism is from people that have not seen the film. Sad that they can influence others without ever seeing it for themselves. tís quite clear it is consensual! Elio pursued Oliver, and indeed Oliver made sure Elio was secure enough to take it to the next level. This is our beautiful, sad, love story, and I for one am not going to let narrow minded bigots take it from me! That was the hardest and most painful moment in my life. So when I watched this scene seeing Elio crying, I was brought back to that fated day again. No other film affects me the way CMBYN have. Everyone have their own painful heartbrak and love story. Which is why this movie is the best because it based on simple basic human thing called love. This movie deserve a lifetime Oscar.! And Yes, I watched this film 3 times and when this song started .. i cried. So beautiful. so real, i lived in it. Call Me by Your NameĒ is about consensual desire, discovery and a completely un-power-related relationship. 5 stars ! Highly Recommended !

  • 1

    Call Me by Your Name

    Wednesday, February 14, 2018 1:43:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    My husband and I love foreign films, and off the beaten path gems, but this movie has it's head screwed on entirely backwards. Why would anyone celebrate a movie about a predator and his grooming of a young man? Sick. We left, and decided to go to a bookstore instead.