Edmonton Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.71 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, December 16, 2017 12:50:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I honestly don't know how people are saying this movie was great... How rotten tomatoes gives it a 93% fresh and audience have 56%. Hello can we say paid off critics. Weak plots... Stupid ship chases that can't go into hyperspace because they can't track them and fuel now only can make a minimum of two jumps and then your out of fuel? Where's the space gas stations God!! Long time heroes now turn into pathetic self loathing and supposed to be strong with the force can turn it off like a switch. Then a rookie who has no training wheels a lightsaber like pro and defeats everyone that has had training? So don't worry about looking for teachers you just have to have raw power. Unexplained deaths and connections that seem like a soap opera. This was a major wtf did I just watch and leave 2.5 hours saying this killed my love for Star wars. It seemed like a cram this movie slap the word " Star wars" and make billions. Money scam to ruin strong characters we grew up with and new ones we loose quick interest in. Can't follow the same marvel format Disney for Star wars. Your going to loose fans

  • 7

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Saturday, December 16, 2017 12:21:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie, especially enjoyed the scenes with Luke Skywalker. Bit disappointed in the Fin storyline.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 15, 2017 11:43:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    GARBAGE

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 15, 2017 11:07:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brutal. No Lando, no Hans solo, no queen amadala

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 15, 2017 11:01:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It pains me to leave a 1 star for a Star Wars film. But like a badly written fan-fiction with weak character development and scattered plotline, episode 8 goes into a repetitive and frustrating spin cycle. With rushed new character connections and a failed attempt at trying to mimic the strong elements of the classic films. This nonsense steals away from the smart and captivating writing of Episodes 4-6. While some mirrored reflections of the past films glimmer through in a not so successful delivery.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 15, 2017 10:32:47 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Worst Star Wars ever. No dark Vader, no Hans solo, Luke was more of a geezer than master, EMO Ren is bruuuuutal, and where was Jar Jar? Thanks Disney you ruined a master piece

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 15, 2017 6:48:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst star wars ever... Luke the Jedi master turned hermit the milking cow... Who hates the force but yet who can teach Rey in 3 lessons to be the next Jedi... Snooke the unexplained ruler who gets bested by a winning 20 yrs old apprentice who can be in touch with Rey but they have no connection but the force. No family ties there she co. E's from drug addicts.... The stupid light speed chase where its to turtle following each other for the plot of the movie. People die and no one seems to really care.. No one obeys orders and its a free for all... Kylo can kill Snoke but can realise he is fighting a halogram that turns into the matrix. Luke has an emotional the force heart attack and fades away because he wanted to die?? Wtf Disney... He was the main character before and you turned him I to a joke.

  • 5

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 15, 2017 6:19:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Maybe Yoda should write the story, cause it was slow ( Snore Wars) . Side stories about people you donít care about, or weíre not developed properly. But itís still Star Wars (with a little too much self-indulgent poseing and time-continuity oddities), 3stars, despite several cat naps.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 15, 2017 5:22:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I agree I want to buy the poster for my room. SW is back.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Friday, December 15, 2017 5:21:20 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The poster is powerful as the movie. The conflict between the dark side and light side once more on the screen. Oh yeah. Like or not ...