Edmonton Movies

Hostiles

Hostiles

Hostiles

Score: 5.79 / 10

Release Date: November 24, 2018
Director: Scott Cooper
Producer: John Lesher, Ken Kao, Scott Cooper
Studio: Elevation Pictures
Starring: Christian Bale, Rosamund Pike, Wes Studi, Jesse Plemons, Adam Beach, Rory Cochrane, Ben Foster, Timothée Chalamet
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Hostiles movie reviews

  • 10

    Hostiles

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 10:00:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great acting. Great directing and cinematography. Illustrates to our generation what grit, determination and overcoming tragedies are all about. Finding faith, hope and even love in the midst of unspeakable tragedies. Inspirational!

  • 9

    Hostiles

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 6:18:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wes Studi & Christian Bale are two of the Best actors in the business. There both gifted , brilliant and artists of there craft . God bless~ Enthralling movie I'll be watching over & over ....

  • 10

    Hostiles

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 2:17:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We enjoyed this movie! Great acting and beautiful scenery! Some parts were a little slow but a storyline that leaves you thinking!

  • 10

    Hostiles

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 1:02:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Both my husband and I loved this movie. It was a bit slow in places but not all movies have to be fast paced. The overall movie was wonderful and we would watch it again.

  • 10

    Hostiles

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 12:58:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie, it was a love story. Soft but violent at the same time. The acting was superb the scenery was amazing. Nothing I didn't like about it. Brilliant movie.

  • 6

    Hostiles

    Saturday, January 27, 2018 12:04:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    very good story and acting , typical Hollywood inserting political opinions to drag out an already very long movie. could have been at least 30 minutes shorter

  • 3

    Hostiles

    Friday, January 26, 2018 3:57:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brutal, lots of violence, bt overall, very slow moving, the whole story could have been told in an hour 15....lots of 10 mins stares into space. Christian Bale is good but it is not comparable to The Unforgiven, and is certainly not the best western in a long time.....who comes up with these reviews! Wow, go watch some other westerns.

  • 10

    Hostiles

    Friday, January 26, 2018 2:51:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    great acting

  • 1

    Hostiles

    Friday, January 26, 2018 11:19:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Western World was more fun than this one.

  • 1

    Hostiles

    Thursday, January 25, 2018 4:16:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Plodding, depressing and untrue. Makes Bladerunner 2049 seem kickass.