Edmonton Movies

Let Him Go

Let Him Go

Score: 7.53 / 10

Director: Thomas Bezucha
Producer: Mitchell Kaplan, Paula Mazur
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Kevin Costner, Diane Lane, Lesley Manville, Jeffrey Donovan, Kayli Carter, Booboo Stewart, Will Brittain, Bradley Stryker, Ryan Northcott
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 114 minutes

Write a Review


Let Him Go movie reviews

  • 2

    Let Him Go

    Monday, February 1, 2021 12:42:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible storyline. I'm sorry I watched this. And when are we going to get couples who are actually close in age? Costner is 10 years older than Lane. I mean, I suppose it happens but not as often as they'd like us to believe in movies.

  • 2

    Let Him Go

    Friday, January 15, 2021 2:36:33 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I sat down with a friend to watch this POS, and after 15 minutes we looked at each other and agreed, the more boring movie we've ever seen. Click.

  • 10

    Let Him Go

    Wednesday, December 2, 2020 6:55:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    grandma didn't play

  • 10

    Let Him Go

    Friday, November 20, 2020 10:23:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sad subject. Intense. Characters to love and hate.

  • 9

    Let Him Go

    Thursday, November 19, 2020 12:25:42 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Lane & Costner always bring such authenticity to their characters. Not exactly a "feel -good" movie because of its content, & an emotionally charged subject . Though fiction, excellent. portrayal of what occurs in reality, minus a couple of scenes. However, in the early 60's in very rural America, who knows. And must mention Lesley Manville for the Mafioso like mother & her clan. It's nice to see characters with a moral compass , when there's so much superficial these days. IT'S VERY EASY (& LONELY) TO SOCIAL DISTANCE WHEN YOU'RE THE ONLY PERSON IN THE THEATER ! There's room for more. AMC is a great movie experience. COME-ON, there's room for at least 5 more. At this particular movie there were ~ 9 people.rh

  • 9

    Let Him Go

    Tuesday, November 17, 2020 5:50:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The acting and actors were excellent. Although a very disturbing subject, the story depicts the situations that people can find themselves in along with the love of a family for a child and the extent people will go to protect one. I recommend the movie but do know that is tearful and disturbing.

  • 7

    Let Him Go

    Sunday, November 15, 2020 8:42:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well acted,, although not a happy topic it would make one think about domestic violence that is scary and out of control... Also find the movie theatre experience to be positive and safe

  • 10

    Let Him Go

    Sunday, November 15, 2020 6:05:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A Movie for mature audiences about mature adults, a mature love, mature behavior against white trash. A slow moving movie (negative not intended) that evolves to an intense dramatic conclusion. Well directed & acted .by two seasoned actors. .RH

  • 5

    Let Him Go

    Sunday, November 15, 2020 2:06:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was good but, hard to watch at times and quite sad, acting was really good.

  • 2

    Let Him Go

    Saturday, November 14, 2020 8:53:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Frustrating ...... 2 Polarized women ....who are always right.... a group of bad guys (that you don't see do anything wrong)....It is never right to hit a child or a spouse.. But Social Services should be brought in on the entire cast.... Grand parents want to take their grandson back without asking the mom.. endless crap...