Edmonton Movies

12 Strong

12 Strong

12 Strong

Score: 8.74 / 10

Release Date: January 19, 2018
Director: Nicolai Fuglsig
Producer: Jerry Bruckheimer, Molly Smith, Thad Luckinbill, Trent Luckinbill
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Chris Hemsworth, Michael Shannon, Michael Peña, Navid Negahban, Trevante Rhodes, Geoff Stults, Thad Luckinbill, Rob Riggle, William Fichtner, Elsa Pataky
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 130 minutes

Write a Review


12 Strong movie reviews

  • 5

    12 Strong

    Wednesday, February 7, 2018 1:18:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Yes there were horses even during WWII. Poland had an active calvery. And one battle was fought by horseback in Italy and the Italians won that battle, they had more than a dozen tbough. The landscape of Afghanistan is just horrible a rubble of rocks and dust. That is probably why those people dont mind dying for an afterlife. The actors sort of chuckled after that lady was killed, not the best moment. Everyone got shot, and justice prevailed.

  • 10

    12 Strong

    Tuesday, February 6, 2018 6:46:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was wonderful. We should all be proud to be an American. These soldiers went through a lot and I am so proud of our soldiers. America is the greatest country. Thank you. There is a lot of action. We will be buying this when it comes out. Each and everyone of them were and are heroes.

  • 8

    12 Strong

    Tuesday, February 6, 2018 1:34:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well directed and entertaining movie. 2 thumbs up!

  • 7

    12 Strong

    Monday, February 5, 2018 11:38:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good: shows what savages we were/are up against. Shows courage, sacrifice, and ingenuity of our soldiers and allies. Not as good: could have developed more the contribution of the Alamo team and the guys that outflanked Al-Qaida on foot.

  • 9

    12 Strong

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 1:25:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Being true story made this even more enjoyable. Best movie in the last couple of years.

  • 9

    12 Strong

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 12:38:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    true story the first time we used horse soldiers since WW1. A very moving movie and makes you proud to be an American. Moving...........

  • 9

    12 Strong

    Sunday, February 4, 2018 12:04:30 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Heroic story about amazing soldiers -t rue warriors! Their bravery and determination to fight for the USA was inspiring.

  • 9

    12 Strong

    Friday, February 2, 2018 11:31:11 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent because of the insight of intelligence on the ground

  • 9

    12 Strong

    Friday, February 2, 2018 10:08:36 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Based on a true story the first time we used horse soldiers since WW1. A very moving movie and makes you proud to be an American. Also if you are wondering why there is a Horse Soilder Statue Memorial Modern Day in NYC around where the World Trade Center used to be this movie is about these Soilders Special Forces. It is a Outstanding Film lot of Action. Must see

  • 10

    12 Strong

    Thursday, February 1, 2018 3:51:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the fact it is a "true" story. Some interaction between the stars were too hard to understand,spoken too softly to hear.