Edmonton Movies

Victoria & Abdul

Victoria & Abdul

Victoria & Abdul

Score: 6.93 / 10

Release Date: September 29, 2017
Director: Stephen Frears
Producer: Eric Fellner, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Michael Gambon, Judi Dench, Olivia Williams, Eddie Izzard, Simon Callow, Ali Fazal
Rating: PG
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 111 minutes

Write a Review


Victoria & Abdul movie reviews

  • 9

    Victoria & Abdul

    Saturday, November 18, 2017 8:05:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    My 28 year old daughter watched this with me and we both loved this movie.

  • 10

    Victoria & Abdul

    Friday, November 10, 2017 6:42:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a great movie of a unique historical period that most of us never knew... not being an Anglophile. Judy Densch never disappoints.

  • 7

    Victoria & Abdul

    Monday, November 6, 2017 8:18:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a good movie, great story, funny, (for anyone with a sense of humor) we really enjoyed it!

  • 10

    Victoria & Abdul

    Sunday, November 5, 2017 9:23:39 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very good period picture. Victoria just lost Mr. Brown and now she had a new friend. The woman was very lonely.

  • 10

    Victoria & Abdul

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 7:51:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Iím a history major as well and love these kind of movies. Much better than some of the comic book movies that are popular right now.

  • 7

    Victoria & Abdul

    Thursday, November 2, 2017 8:48:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie. I too have a degree in history and I too am always fascinated when something like this film gets made. It may be somewhat fantastic in its storytelling but it's a movie not a documentary. Great acting and superb scenery. I wish Hollywood would can the super hero movie binge they are on and make more like this one.

  • 10

    Victoria & Abdul

    Tuesday, October 31, 2017 12:30:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring .... do over .... Two stars not five!!!!!

  • 1

    Victoria & Abdul

    Monday, October 30, 2017 9:57:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Quick review. Not an award winner, Dench is good but everything else lags. Wait for the Netflix version.

  • 8

    Victoria & Abdul

    Monday, October 23, 2017 5:58:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    love judy dench will watch any of her movies looking forward to pbs vivtoria second season too

  • 1

    Victoria & Abdul

    Monday, October 23, 2017 4:48:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    not impressed ... except for Judy Dench's acting