Edmonton Movies

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Score: 7.02 / 10

Director: Martin McDonagh
Producer: Graham Broadbent, Martin McDonagh, Peter Czernin
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Frances McDormand, Woody Harrelson, Sam Rockwell, John Hawkes, Peter Dinklage, Abbie Cornish, Lucas Hedges, Zeljko Ivanek, Caleb Landry Jones, Clarke Peters, Samara Weaving, Nick Searcy
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri movie reviews

  • 9

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Friday, January 26, 2018 11:20:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely stellar!!! Frances McDormand is a powerhouse and Sam Rockwell’s performance is outstanding!!! Loved the realism, themes, and dialogue...the wit and humour that punched through the drama. I smell a few more Oscars...

  • 10

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Tuesday, January 23, 2018 8:20:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Best movie of 2017

  • 9

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, January 22, 2018 1:22:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is spellbinding and has some of the best acting I have seen in a very long while. Frances MacDormand is outstanding and worthy of the awards she has won.. Hopefully, this will include an Oscar in the future. I wish this movie were showing for an extended period of time at AMC Lennox.

  • 10

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Friday, January 19, 2018 11:33:33 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliant movie - my favorite of 2017. 2nd is Darkest Hour. Frances and Gary for Oscars.

  • 5

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Friday, January 19, 2018 8:44:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was okay, but not as great as the hype would lead one to believe. It is not as artful as it thinks it is, and McDormand is good but pretty one-note throughout. I thought Margot Robbie in "I, Tonya" had better range, personally. Not sure what the Dinklage plot was doing in there, and the turnaround of the Rockwell character isn't believable. Harrelson is good, but overall this was not all that memorable. And I thought the ending made the entire moral of the story ridiculous. Not a must on the big screen -- wait for Netflix.

  • 9

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Friday, January 19, 2018 3:47:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was an excellent movie! The acting was superb all around. You really felt for the characters, especially the woman that Frances McDormand portrayed.

  • 1

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Friday, January 19, 2018 9:43:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really wanted to like it. Lord knows you can't away from all of the critical praise that has been heaped on it. I just thought it was GARBAGE. End of.

  • 4

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Friday, January 19, 2018 9:40:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Pretentious.

  • 10

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, January 15, 2018 1:48:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Frances McDormand is amazing. An angry, powerful, emotional darkly comic story. Awesome!

  • 9

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, January 15, 2018 10:42:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie captures you from the start and doesn't let you go.