Edmonton Movies

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Score: 6.93 / 10

Director: Martin McDonagh
Producer: Graham Broadbent, Martin McDonagh, Peter Czernin
Studio: Fox Searchlight Pictures
Starring: Frances McDormand, Woody Harrelson, Sam Rockwell, John Hawkes, Peter Dinklage, Abbie Cornish, Lucas Hedges, Zeljko Ivanek, Caleb Landry Jones, Clarke Peters, Samara Weaving, Nick Searcy
Rating: 14A
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri movie reviews

  • Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, December 25, 2017 4:17:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely outstanding movie. It's the best film of 2017 so far. Anyone who says this movie is horrible wouldn't know a diamond if they held it in their hand. Read all the excellent reviews. Look how many Golden Globe nominations it got. Go ahead see it on the big screen.

  • 1

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Saturday, December 23, 2017 10:16:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie. No real plot. A racist cop thrown in for no reason at all. McDormand has a stiff upper lip, a stiff lower lip and a general hatred towards everybody. Not a likeable or sympathetic character at all.

  • 1

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Thursday, December 21, 2017 8:36:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is not a well written movie! I am such a fan of most of the actors in the movie but the characters weren't believable and the story line was even worse. Others in the movie theatre seemed to share my viewpoint. I only heard one guy laugh when Frances kicked the teenage girl in the crotch. Such a lame movie.

  • 7

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, December 18, 2017 12:43:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A well done movie from start to finish. Expect Oscar considerations. A nice departure from mindless action , CGI and cheesy endings. This movie feels real. 4/5

  • 10

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 1:43:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely fantastic story and acting!!

  • 10

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Wednesday, December 13, 2017 6:41:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Brilliantly written, cast, directed, shot.

  • 2

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, December 11, 2017 5:08:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think this last review is the worse review I ever read. Are they actually attacking another reviewer? That what it reads like, almost looks like cyber bullying to me.

  • 7

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, December 11, 2017 3:06:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    For the snot who wrote HOLLYWOOD CRAP, you should have researched the film before seeing it, doofus. For those that don't need a story to be fed to them like pablum, this is an intriguing and dark vision into a mother's living hell. Her daughter has been murdered and no one seems to be trying to find the killer. Great acting (McDormand and Rockwell are amazing) and a convoluted script make it imperative you pay attention. If you want special effects and mindless drivel, don't bother with this film. Not for most tastes that want a neat little bow tied at the end but I really enjoyed the trip.

  • 1

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Monday, December 11, 2017 11:46:31 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Probably the worst movie I've seen this year. Hollywood crap.

  • 7

    Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

    Sunday, December 10, 2017 3:28:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A sad subject with humerous dialog. A very good movie. Should be in the running for some oscars.