Edmonton Movies

Let There Be Light

Let There Be Light

Let There Be Light

Score: 8.89 / 10

Release Date: February 09, 2018
Director: Kevin Sorbo
Producer: Dan Gordon, James Quattrochi, Sam Sorbo, Warren Ostergard
Studio: Atlas Distribution Company
Starring: Kevin Sorbo, Sam Sorbo, Daniel Roebuck
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 100 minutes

Write a Review


Let There Be Light movie reviews

  • 2

    Let There Be Light

    Saturday, October 28, 2017 5:30:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring, stupid, made for morons who have already drank the flavour-aid and switched off their brains. Even god looks at people who watch stuff like this and goes "wow, you're an idiot."

  • 10

    Let There Be Light

    Saturday, October 28, 2017 4:42:30 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    AS a person who has seen the white light this movie is blessed. Men merry women because tha'ts what god intended!! Christ never married another man trust me.

  • 10

    Let There Be Light

    Saturday, October 28, 2017 4:05:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A message people need to here

  • 10

    Let There Be Light

    Saturday, October 28, 2017 3:13:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A true blessing given the othe, horrilble, current new release films available.

  • 10

    Let There Be Light

    Saturday, October 28, 2017 9:43:41 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie, will take my grandchildren to see it this week. Loved the acting and the story line. Finally a new movie that's all inspiring and suitable for all ages. Will buy the DVD as well. I give it a five rating!

  • 10

    Let There Be Light

    Friday, October 27, 2017 11:28:29 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Was a great movie cant beleive anyone would not like it.

  • 10

    Let There Be Light

    Friday, October 27, 2017 11:26:14 PM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    This was a very good movie bests I watch in a long time.

  • 7

    Let There Be Light

    Friday, October 27, 2017 8:59:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We drove an hour to see it, and the man next to us drove at least that far (just based on distance, when he told us his city). The theater did sell out, at least today. I suggest checking for tickets on-line if your theater provides that option, or at least checking to see if it looks like you can get tickets and get in before you drive a long distance. The movie was not screened for reviewers, it appears, so i don't know upon what information some on-line web site "professional" reviews were written. It is clear to me that at least a couple of sites with negative reviews either had a review author who did not see the movie or one with no concept of what was happening. For example, Sean Hannity did not make an ap in the movie, nor did an ap take over cell phones. I did not notice a CATHOLIC per se theology, only a more general Christian one. A couple of the on-line reviews are quite odd. I would note for those with young children that the movie DOES deal with the death of two characters. It does deal with subjects of stress, excessive drinking etc. ... so parents with very young children might bear that in mind.

  • 8

    Let There Be Light

    Friday, October 27, 2017 4:38:38 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sorry, can't rate it 'cause this theater cancelled it! What's up with cancelling good family friendly fare? Don't want our attendance? Our meal purchases? Popcorn? Profits?!

  • 5

    Let There Be Light

    Friday, October 27, 2017 1:03:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Hannity? Really? Whoever posted:“ I love everything about Hannity FOX News, he's a trustworthy & honest guy on all issues” has been drinking the FOX Kool-Aid too long. If you choose to see this movie—it shouldn’t be because of Hannity. He’s just as political as Bill O’Reilly... you know, the other fox headline maker who had/has his following—The FOX guy who is now “mad at God” for his current predicament.....