Edmonton Movies

Let There Be Light

Let There Be Light

Let There Be Light

Score: 8.89 / 10

Release Date: February 09, 2018
Director: Kevin Sorbo
Producer: Dan Gordon, James Quattrochi, Sam Sorbo, Warren Ostergard
Studio: Atlas Distribution Company
Starring: Kevin Sorbo, Sam Sorbo, Daniel Roebuck
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 100 minutes

Write a Review


Let There Be Light movie reviews

  • 10

    Let There Be Light

    Tuesday, November 7, 2017 4:52:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A great movie! Everyone should see it.

  • 10

    Let There Be Light

    Monday, November 6, 2017 11:10:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was the best movie. You will never guess the ending.

  • 8

    Let There Be Light

    Monday, November 6, 2017 7:49:17 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A family film provoking a range of emotion. The Light of the World is Jesus Christ. While entertaining, this movie proclaims that truth, encouraging boldness spreading Light. Darkness may be common today but we can make the choice for Light. Movie was relaxing and worth the expense. Happy to support a faith and family film.

  • 10

    Let There Be Light

    Monday, November 6, 2017 4:08:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Will touch your heart, this is the real world in which we live and make decisions. Told the family to watch it.

  • 10

    Let There Be Light

    Sunday, November 5, 2017 6:55:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow, what great movie and I am not even religious. The acting was great and it really makes you think about life. You could hear a pin drop when the movie ended, almost total silence except for the occasional sniffle as people wiped away their tears. This movie should be nominated for awards.

  • 9

    Let There Be Light

    Sunday, November 5, 2017 2:18:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the finest movies I've seen. Contemporary story with practical solution plus how love wins out. A must see for all ages. Done with directness and even humor. The acting is superb! Should win an award.

  • 9

    Let There Be Light

    Saturday, November 4, 2017 10:27:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This is a must see movie. The directness of the preacher who spoke with Sorbo's character is so on target and not a pulpit sermon. The preacher was an ex-con and spoke directly keeping the attention of Sorbo's character. Aborting God was the book he published and gained notority. I would like the idea followed thru in real life, the light app to be shined on Christmas eve all over the world. Bravo for a great message!

  • 9

    Let There Be Light

    Saturday, November 4, 2017 8:09:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the movie but wanted a “miracle ending”. Having said that, it was truly a moving and inspirational movie. Kudos to Sean Hannity and the Sorbos. I will see it again and again. You could hear a pin drop in the theater at the end and no one moved out of their seats for several minutes. I still have a lump in my throat...very emotional!

  • 2

    Let There Be Light

    Saturday, November 4, 2017 1:31:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    i'd give it no stars, but it will probably give some folks solace

  • 9

    Let There Be Light

    Saturday, November 4, 2017 10:29:55 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Love this movie! Finally a family friendly message, with an storyline, meaning and purpose! So tired of the typical garbage coming out of Hollywood, to the point I rarely go to the movies...more like this please!