Edmonton Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 7.77 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 23, 2018 4:25:00 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    After this movie, all other MCU movies seem like, well, comic books. A real villain, hard real world questions with no easy answers. Nice to see such a diverse cast. Gonna go see it again.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 23, 2018 3:37:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring and way over-rated. Had a good nap during the show.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 23, 2018 11:43:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Amazing movie. We are going to watch this movie again this weekend.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 23, 2018 11:42:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We had fun during the movie. We used our free time to watch this master science fiction story. We forgot momentarily the world greedy and hatred business that is going on now.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 23, 2018 11:40:47 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think this was a lovely story. Movie canít make everyone happy. The movie was no speciality design for the one stars reviews. No idea what the user is talking about illegals from this movie. They were protecting the nation from a greedy world. They have power to heal people and they did not want the world to use this type of power to make more weapons.

  • 5

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 23, 2018 9:59:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Meh. Gave it 3 stars only for Chadwick Boseman and the girl who played his sister. Otherwise, the whole "fight for king" seemed like gratuitous violence and turned me off, not only had, we had to see it twice. Considered walking out when I realized it was going to happen again. The rest of the story was also ridiculous and hard to follow.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Friday, February 23, 2018 6:27:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The country of Wakanda has a metal called vibranium which they sell, sometimes legally, most other times illegally, in order to get more money. Which they spend on themselves, while also keeping their technology to themselves. then they pretend to be poor to the outside world while securing their borders against illegals looking for a better life. They continue to receive aid from other countries while living like kings within their own. Oh yeah, then there is some sort of moral hero we're supposed to admire.

  • 3

    Black Panther

    Thursday, February 22, 2018 8:19:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I wanted to like it, but didnít. Not great acting and kind of slow. My favourite part was the female soldiers - they were good. Overall, disappointing

  • 7

    Black Panther

    Thursday, February 22, 2018 7:17:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    3.5 stars. PROS - strong and intelligent FEmale and strong male characters, great FX, loved the rhinos and the panthers in the trees, acknowledgment of slavery, acknowledgment that advanced IT should be used to help elevate the needy but capable to stand on their own two feet. CONS - For such an advanced nation, why is tribal combat still necessary? Primitive no?

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Thursday, February 22, 2018 6:41:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    IT WAS AMAZING. HAPPY BLACK HISTORY MONTH. GIRL POWER