Edmonton Movies

Love Actually

Love Actually

Love Actually

Score: 10 / 10

Release Date: November 7, 2003
Director: Richard Curtis
Producer: Duncan Kenworthy, Eric Fellner, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Alan Rickman, Bill Nighy, Colin Firth, Emma Thompson, Hugh Grant, Laura Linney, Liam Neeson, Martine McCutcheon, Rowan Atkinson, Keira Knightley, January Jones, Elisha Cuthbert, Thomas Sangster, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Martin Freeman
Genre: Comedy

Write a Review


Love Actually movie reviews

  • Love Actually

    Wednesday, December 17, 2003 11:53:48 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    It had trite humour, lacked a pulse in many many places, was a completely shallow, vapid waste of time spent. Had enough humourous moments to barely give it a passing grade, but it really was a waste of talent. Or maybe they could have casted some different faces and it might have made for a more dynamic film instead of being so ho hum and boooring..

  • Love Actually

    Tuesday, December 16, 2003 10:10:09 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    I just saw it again, and loved it even more than the first time! The actor who plays the little boy Sam is phenomenal and absolutely adorable! As for Hugh Grant...another top notch performance!

  • Love Actually

    Monday, December 15, 2003 11:58:56 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    I do hope all film corporations will soon realise that there is enough doom and gloom in the world today and discerning filmgoers want to leave a film feeling thoroughly entertained. LOVE ACTUALLY certainly produces that result and the 73.1% who gave it 5 stars are SPOT ON ACTUALLY . I only wish I was on 5% of the gross worldwide take!!!!

  • Love Actually

    Sunday, December 14, 2003 2:05:47 AM | (age group: 2-17) | F

    Awesome!!! is best movie i have watched so far...

  • Love Actually

    Saturday, December 13, 2003 5:44:28 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    I absolutely adored this film. It has a very nice independant feel to it ... a must see if you like a "mainstream indi-flick" - if that`s an actual possibility.

  • Love Actually

    Friday, December 12, 2003 11:02:38 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    Great Movie! Love comes in different ways, but when it comes down to it, its the same feeling.

  • Love Actually

    Friday, December 12, 2003 12:49:50 PM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    I hate chick flicks...but this was great!

  • Love Actually

    Thursday, December 11, 2003 5:50:22 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    I thought Love Actually was an awesome, touching, feel-good movie and would see it over and over again. Anyone who is hesitant and loves a great romantic comedy should see it as soon as possible! It will make you want to jump out of your seat and cheer for the preformance of these actors and actresses!

  • Love Actually

    Wednesday, December 10, 2003 3:23:36 PM | (age group: 3549) | F

    ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!! I`ve paid to see it three times already, and plan on seeing it again! It`s a real `feel-good` movie!

  • Love Actually

    Wednesday, December 10, 2003 1:00:39 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    A real feel-good type movie