Edmonton Movies

Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Kill Bill: Vol. 1

Score: 9 / 10

Release Date: October 10, 2003
Director: Quentin Tarantino
Producer: Lawrence Bender
Studio: Alliance Films
Starring: Uma Thurman, David Carradine, Lucy Liu, Daryl Hannah, Vivica A. Fox, Michael Madsen, Michael Parks
Genre: Thriller
Running Time: 111 minutes

Write a Review


Kill Bill: Vol. 1 movie reviews

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Monday, October 27, 2003 2:09:37 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    Tarantino `s twisted humor, wicked atmosphere and setting, .........blah blah blha blah..i can go on and on and on~~~~ This is one of the greatest movies of human history~!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT MISS this movie, u will regret~~~~~~~

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Monday, October 27, 2003 12:32:26 AM | (age group: 18-24) | M

    QT trying to get the "Crouching tiger hidden dragon" chinese thing going in there with japanese sword ... lol ... it isn`t extremely bad, but it isn`t good either ... overall, so so ...

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Sunday, October 26, 2003 9:28:43 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I usually respect Tarantino`s work, but this movie was just digusting. Very disappointed. Waste of time and money.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Sunday, October 26, 2003 7:57:20 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    The most creative film in the last 5 years. Tarentino is a genius. It was worth waiting for it. The screenplay, the sound track (just unbelieavable), the change in format, the special effects, all create a magic combination for excellent entertainment. I felt like standing up and applauding in many instances. And I felt like others did too. Certainly, the best film of the year and a great indication for the Oscar in the categories of screenplay and director.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Sunday, October 26, 2003 6:01:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Quintine at his best!!!

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Sunday, October 26, 2003 3:54:17 PM | (age group: 2-17) | M

    was prety good didnt like the cartoonish part, but the ending just can`t want for second part

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Sunday, October 26, 2003 1:48:14 PM | (age group: 25-34) | F

    This movie has to be percieved as what it is. Tarantino is quite obviously a kung fu fan, and this is his Kung Fu fantasy on the screen. It is done very well in traditional kung fu style. Uma`s uniform is identical to Bruce Lee`s in "the Game of Death" I think in volume 2 uma should have to fight Shaq, or even better Kobe Bryant!

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Sunday, October 26, 2003 1:30:17 AM | (age group: 25-34) | M

    one word................OMG...........

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Saturday, October 25, 2003 11:42:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One of the WORST movies I have ever seen!!!! I couldn`t even watch the whole thing. Save your money.

  • Kill Bill: Vol. 1

    Saturday, October 25, 2003 11:16:22 PM | (age group: 18-24) | F

    I would give it minus million stars if I could. I couldn`t stand it. A combination of bad acting, bad script and bad background music ends up with this kind of Hollywood crap. Tarantino is not a genious. He`s nothing but an experimental film maker that gets all sorts of praises for disgusting work like Kill Bill.