Edmonton Movies

Black Panther

Black Panther

Black Panther

Score: 5.62 / 10

Release Date: February 16, 2018
Director: Ryan Coogler
Producer: Kevin Feige
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong'o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Sterling K. Brown, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, Andy Serkis
Rating: PG
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 134 minutes

Write a Review


Black Panther movie reviews

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 20, 2018 6:38:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If DC created this movie I'd expect it to be mediocre but was unpleasantly surprised with how it dragged on and on.

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 20, 2018 5:53:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you are a fan of the comics you will be disappointed.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 20, 2018 5:41:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The only reason I saw this show is because Danai Gurira of the Walking Dead is in it. She's OK in this movie. I just did not like the movie . Too much talking and not much substance.

  • 1

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 20, 2018 5:31:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I am seriously upset about all the hype this movie is getting. I watched it last night and it was not good. I think it is doing well because Millions in tickets were donated to black kids in poor areas to be able to see the show. This does not reflect the true numbers of how many people bought tickets for themselves.

  • 9

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 20, 2018 4:59:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Enjoyed every minute of this movie, it was full of action I never knew what was going to happen next. The technology was the best I have ever seen and the storyline was written very well. Iím going back to see it and this time Iím taking my grandson

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 20, 2018 4:09:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Completely forgettable.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Tuesday, March 20, 2018 3:23:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love this movie

  • 2

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 7:55:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not much of a movie. I took my kids expecting action and instead it was a lot of talking. It was not really a drama or a superhero movie or even action. It was a little of everything but not really combining into anything. It`s mediocre at best. I went hoping to see another Captain America or even another hulk or something, but this was, I don`t know, just not it.

  • 10

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 7:00:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was excellent! It was well made! it explored technology that far beyond the expected norm.

  • 7

    Black Panther

    Monday, March 19, 2018 4:50:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved seeing the power and respect given to the women in the movie. I really enjoyed the car chases and fight sequences. I felt it also taught a lesson about the fruitless pursuit of revenge versus forgiveness.