Edmonton Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.71 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Rating: PG
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 10:18:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    People who like this movie: sheep, snap chat filter users, people who talk in emoji, people who say fleek, people who think the force is real, and Seattle Seahawks fans

  • 4

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 10:02:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The trailer was better than the movie

  • 8

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 6:24:20 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | M

    This movie was surprising for a Star Wars movie. Several unexpected twists and turns. Not perfect - a long pointless chase, a sub-plot in a casino that didn't really work, sometimes the ships appeared to be in slow-motion, leaving you wondering why they weren't blown up easily. The core plot of the movie, the resistance trying to survive, Rey and Kylo communicating and becoming more primary, and Luke overcoming his failure, I liked. Kelly Marie Tran was surprisingly good. Laura Dern and Ben Del Toro were a bit underworked. The lightsaber battle in Snoke's throne room and the lightspeed destruction of Snoke's ship were highlights, and I was moved to see Yoda and Luke together and Luke's horiz

  • 6

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 5:49:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was okay, the remakes of these movies are same ole same ole and fortunately, some of us that we here for the originals had the best of it. If I would't have gone, I wouldn't have missed it. Plus the unknown actors are boring, no star breakouts at all.

  • 9

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 5:38:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Kylo is a weak Sith. Like the Sith said to him. A child behind the mask. I like the movie.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 3:36:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Star Wars is dead. Now we're just watching its corpse being puppeteered à la "Weekend at Bernie's".

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 12:58:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was about letting go. This is why some people did not like the story.

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 11:02:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love the story and I canít wait for the sequel.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 10:42:03 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Completely mixed up movie and not at all up to the other Star Wars movies

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Wednesday, December 20, 2017 6:26:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A good fantasy/action movie...really enjoyed it!!