Edmonton Movies

The Mountain Between Us

The Mountain Between Us

The Mountain Between Us

Score: 7.03 / 10

Release Date: October 6, 2017
Director: Hany Abu-Assad
Producer: David Ready, Fred Berger, Jenno Topping, Peter Chernin
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Kate Winslet, Idris Elba, Dermot Mulroney, Beau Bridges
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 103 minutes

Write a Review


The Mountain Between Us movie reviews

  • 2

    The Mountain Between Us

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 6:05:52 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    worst movie I ever sat thru, but I am only 70. everything was fake, from plane crash to boots, coats, killing the lion, and on an on. Must of been made for city snowflakes that have never been outdoors. don't waste your time or money. no stars, but forced to give it a star to review

  • The Mountain Between Us

    Sunday, October 8, 2017 3:03:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely the worst movie I've seen in years. Half the plane blows off but somehow they managed to keep all the necessities to survive, don't think I'd be lighting a fire in the plane fuselage, only one encounter with wildlife, zero chemistry between the two of them, the list goes on,....horrible!

  • 8

    The Mountain Between Us

    Saturday, October 7, 2017 10:23:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Highly recommend.

  • 9

    The Mountain Between Us

    Saturday, October 7, 2017 4:11:38 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This was a really good movie. Even my husband loved it. Was interesting and the actors were amazing. A good story.

  • 6

    The Mountain Between Us

    Saturday, October 7, 2017 2:47:18 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A bit slow in parts but a good story how two people come together to survive

  • 1

    The Mountain Between Us

    Saturday, October 7, 2017 2:15:37 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible movie! Save yourself some money and skip this one!

  • 9

    The Mountain Between Us

    Friday, October 6, 2017 11:38:22 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved this movie!

  • 5

    The Mountain Between Us

    Friday, October 6, 2017 10:31:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I liked the idea of this story. Thought it would have been far more charming if both actors used their real accents instead of just Idris Elba. Good actors and great premise for a story. But at times it just seemed too contrived. They seemed like they were straining to make this work. With a better director and some tweaking of the script, this could have been really, really good! It was still a great human interest story as is. I'll take it over Super Heroes and Zombies any day. That's gotten a bit frayed.

  • 8

    The Mountain Between Us

    Friday, October 6, 2017 10:19:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Well told story with some great dramatic scenes and impressive acting by Kate Winslet and Idirs Elba. A touching drama.

  • 3

    The Mountain Between Us

    Friday, October 6, 2017 4:49:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Slow, not scary at all. Kind of boring.