Edmonton Movies

All the Money in the World

All the Money in the World

All the Money in the World

Score: 7.04 / 10

Release Date: December 25, 2017
Director: Ridley Scott
Producer: Bradley Thomas, Chris Clark, Dan Friedkin, Kevin J. Walsh, Mark Huffam, Quentin Curtis, Ridley Scott
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Michelle Williams, Christopher Plummer, Mark Wahlberg, Romain Duris, Charlie Plummer, Timothy Hutton
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 133 minutes

Write a Review


All the Money in the World movie reviews

  • 4

    All the Money in the World

    Friday, January 5, 2018 4:53:28 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think Ridley Scott throws this type of film together to try and make cash for bigger projects. I walked out of this film halfway through, because I just didnít care about what I was watching. I warned you.

  • 10

    All the Money in the World

    Friday, January 5, 2018 10:35:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    fast paced. interesting, teeth clenching

  • 7

    All the Money in the World

    Tuesday, January 2, 2018 10:31:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wait for Spacey on DVD, it could be so much more satysfain, good movie .

  • 6

    All the Money in the World

    Monday, January 1, 2018 10:49:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Christopher Plummer was terrific as Getty, however Michelle Williams' acting lacked a depth of character. Same for Mark Walberg who is usually great. Had there been different actors matched to portray the characters, this movie would have been riveting.

  • 9

    All the Money in the World

    Monday, January 1, 2018 5:59:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very suspenseful even knowing the outcome. A nail biter.

  • 8

    All the Money in the World

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 12:38:37 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Christopher Plummer, who recently turned 88, is brilliant as Getty. He was a last minute stand-in for Kevin Spacey, and a far better choice. Industrialist, J. Paul Getty was the epitome of avarice and acquisition - more, more, MORE!! And he was notoriously frugal. Plummer captures all of this, but humans aren't cartoon characters, and we see, at times, a Getty who is uncertain, and even loving. Romain Duris was good as Kidnapper #1. Michelle Williams was ordinary as Getty's daughter-in-law, and Charlie Plummer was unimpressive as the kidnapped grandson. Markie Mark was credible as "security guy." It's a good film, well worth seeing...............84/100

  • 8

    All the Money in the World

    Saturday, December 30, 2017 10:47:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good Movie i enjoyed it

  • 10

    All the Money in the World

    Saturday, December 30, 2017 4:24:17 PM | (age group: 50 or over.) | F

    I really like this movie. And as for all you critical critics out there, it does say that it's inspired by true events. Not that everything which went on was true!!!

  • 9

    All the Money in the World

    Friday, December 29, 2017 9:31:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Christopher Plummer is fantastic, the camera, music, and the whole story - very well presented. Love it!

  • 7

    All the Money in the World

    Friday, December 29, 2017 7:51:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I really enjoyed the movie. Christopher Plummer was great, Michelle Williams less so, in my opinion.